Home  |   Contact Us
The Mathews Company logo
About Us Capabilities Portfolio Leadership Newsroom

Jo Anne Corbitt, CPM
Director of Property Management

A self-described "rabid basketball fan" and all-around sports enthusiast, Jo Anne Corbitt brings the flexibility, tenacity, and optimism expected of seasoned coaches to the field of real estate management. "I like bringing all the various parts together," says Jo Anne. "Every project is different. Every day is different, and every obstacle is different. I really like getting to a resolution and coming out on the other end with a strong win-win."

A Certified Property Manager with more than 20 years of commercial property experience in the Nashville market, Jo Anne has been with The Mathews Company since 2000. Her experience and expertise in budgeting, contracting, maintenance management, and lease administration of large properties reflect her superior skills in real estate management.

Jo Anne is a longtime member of the Institute of Real Estate Management (IREM), the internationally recognized organization of professional property managers. She served as president of the Nashville chapter of IREM in 1982, and after a number of national assignments and roles, she represented IREM as its national president in 1997.

"To have the 1997 IREM national president in Nashville is a tribute to the strength of our local real estate market," said Bert Mathews. "To have her working for our company is a coup."

Jo Anne is a licensed real estate broker in Tennessee and a longtime active member in the Greater Nashville, Tennessee and National Associations of Realtors. She has served each of those organizations in various committee capacities and training roles. She also serves as a director with the Greater Nashville Apartment Association.

A Nashville native, Jo Anne is active in the community, serving on the board of the North Nashville Community Development Organization. In addition, she has served as a member of the Metropolitan Development and Housing Agency Board (1998 - 2004).


Leadership main page
Bert Mathews
Jo Anne Corbitt
Jody Y. Moody
Mike King
Randy Price
Suzy Thomas
Pat Schepman